Research Core Dataset
German Council of Science and Humanities Fraunhofer FIT
 
 
Home Deutsche Version
 
 
 
 
Unbenanntes Dokument

Pilot institutions

In order to fully reflect the factual reporting requirements of universities and research institutions, pilot institutions will be involved in the standardisation process at an early stage. This approach ensures that the specification can be implemented as smoothly as possible.

The project management selected the pilot institutions in agreement with the advisory board according to the following selection criteria: size, type, range of subjects and previous use of local research information systems or experience with the collection of information for particular categories of the research core dataset.

The pilot institutions will be involved in a stepwise process. First, different data and information systems as well as the underlying definitions will be identified. The working groups will use this information in the development of concrete solutions. The pilot institutions will then be given the possibility to evaluate the suggestions and to identify possible problems or shortcomings. The working group Definitions and data formats cooperates with the pilot institutions in order to identify definitions for elements of the research core dataset already in use and to evaluate the requirements for data formats.

The working group Bibliometrics cooperates with the pilot institutions to identify valid publication formats and types for different subject categories.

The pilot institutions are actively involved in cooperating with the working group Technics and interfaces. This regards the feasibility study for evaluating the proposed definitions and the development of interfaces. Furthermore, all working groups are free to invite other universities and institutes by means of hearings or consultations.

The following universities and research institutes serve as pilot insitutions to the project:

Dresden University of Technology
Helmholtz Centre for Environmental Research
University of Münster

Spezifikation Kerndatensatz Forschung
Wissenschaftsrat Fraunhofer FIT
 
 
Zur Startseite English version
 
 
 
 
Unbenanntes Dokument

Piloteinrichtungen

Um eine möglichst starke Orientierung an der Berichtsrealität zu erreichen werden frühzeitig Piloteinrichtungen einbezogen. Dadurch wird sichergestellt, dass sich die Spezifikation in der Praxis von Hochschulen und außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen möglichst unproblematisch umsetzen lässt.

Die Auswahl der Piloteinrichtungen erfolgt durch das Projektmanagement in Abstimmung mit dem Beirat nach den Selektionskriterien Größe, Typ, Fächerspektrum und bisheriger Einsatz von Forschungsinformationssystemen oder Erfassungsroutinen zu einzelnen Aspekten des Kerndatensatzes.

Die Einbindung der Piloteinrichtungen erfolgte stufenweise. Zunächst werden die an den Piloteinrichtungen bestehenden Daten- und Informationssysteme sowie die dort verwendeten Definitionen identifiziert. Diese Informationen werden an die Projektgruppen übermittelt und von diesen in der Erarbeitung von Lösungen berücksichtigt. Die erarbeiteten Lösungen werden wiederum an die Piloteinrichtungen kommuniziert und von diesen bewertet, um mögliche Probleme aufzuzeigen. Die Projektgruppe Definitionen und Datenformate arbeitet mit den Piloteinrichtungen zusammen, um dort bisher genutzte Definitionen für Elemente des Kerndatensatzes einzubringen und die Anforderungen an Datenformate zu erheben.

Die Projektgruppe Bibliometrie erarbeitet gemeinsam mit den Piloteinrichtungen die in den Fächern gültigen Publikationstypen.

Eine direkte Einbindung der Piloteinrichtungen gibt es zudem in der Projektgruppe Technik und Schnittstellen, die die Machbarkeit der vorgeschlagenen Definitionen gemeinsam mit den Piloteinrichtungen prüft und Schnittstellen entwickelt. Auf Ebene der Projektgruppen können weitere Hochschulen durch Anhörungen eingebunden werden.

Die folgenden Hochschulen und Forschungseinrichtungen sind Piloteinrichtungen im Projekt:

Technische Universität Dresden
Helmholtz-Zentrum für Umweltforschung GmbH
Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster