Research Core Dataset
German Council of Science and Humanities Fraunhofer FIT
 
 
Home Deutsche Version
 
 
 
 
Unbenanntes Dokument

Working groups

The working groups deal with existing definitions, data sources, publication formats and classifications in order to develop specification proposals in internal consultation processes. In case further expertise is needed to reach consensus, external experts can be consulted. In so doing, experts can either directly participate in the working groups meetings or prepare written statements or opinions.

With the help of a technical application, external experts will be given electronic access to the current state of the definitions by means of a shared document platform. In addition, users are able to comment on the proposed contents. Changes will be tracked by an integrated versioning system.

Working group: Definitions and data formats show/hide text

The working group Definitions and data formats will screen different definitions of the concepts of interest that are already in use. Experts from science and administration then seek to reach consensus on uniform definitions by means of hearings and discussions. The working group aims to provide a uniform catalogue of definitions for the German science system and its actors. In this endeavor, it seeks to generate broad acceptance for its suggestions in the community. Moreover, the definitions will be linked with existing data formats. This way, the working group will be able to derive practical recommendations on the decentralised storage of data on research activities and processes.

Members of the working group

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans Siegfried Stiehl (Head), Universität Hamburg
Dr. Jan Andrä, Technische Universität Dresden
Dr. Sebastian Herwig, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Dr. Matthias Kreysing, Universität Hildesheim
Dr. Karsten Stephan, Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung (DZHW)
Prof. Dr. Frank Ziegele, Hochschule Osnabrück, Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung (CHE)

Working group: Bibliometrics show/hide text

The working group Bibliometrics develops uniform standards for the gathering of publication data. Furthermore, it cooperates with the pilot institutions in order to find out about the current use of bibliometric information systems and reporting processes in institutions. The results constitute the basis for recommendations on future reporting processes for publications.

Members of the working group

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Glänzel (Head), KU Leuven
Dr. Martin Fenner, Public Library of Science (PLoS), ORCID
Dr. Sybille Hinze, Institut für Forschungsinformation und Qualitätssicherung (iFQ)
Dr. Bernhard Mittermaier, Forschungszentrum Jülich
Margit Palzenberger, Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
Frank Scholze, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Prof. Dr. Peter van den Besselaar, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Dr. Matthias Winterhager, Universität Bielefeld

Working group Technics and interfaces show/hide text

The working group Technics, interfaces and data formats aims to bring together existing data sources and formats as well as software solutions. The resulting data model for the research core dataset will be developed along the CERIF standard (Common European Research Information Format) and constitutes the basis for a standardised storage of research information in Germany. The potential of the recommendations will be evaluated in a feasibility study in collaboration with the pilot institutions. Thus, the technics group implements the results of the definitions group based on CERIF. In addition, it specifies the requirements towards export functions for existing research information systems. This information will be then be made available to universities, research institutions and software providers.

Working group Subject classification show/hide text

The working group Subject classification aims to evaluate and, where necessary, to adapt existing subject classifications according to their appropriateness for the data gathering. This will be done in close collaboration with the Federal Statistical Office. In addition, the working group will determine the accordance between classifications in use, which will facilitate the comparison of different national and international classifications. Universities and research institutions can use this overview for different classifications of research activities, e.g. in reporting or data allocation. Hence, the development of the thesaurus is a service for researchers beyond the research core dataset.

Members of the working group

Prof. Dr. Vivien Petras (Head), Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Dr. Heidrun Alex, Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Pia Brugger, Statistisches Bundesamt
PD Dr. Andreas Franzmann, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen
Dr. Philipp Mayr, Leibniz-Institut für Sozialwissenschaften (GESIS)
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Pekrun, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schmoch, Fraunhofer ISI / Deutsche Hochschule für Verwaltungswissenschaften Speyer
Andrea Syring, Freie Universität Berlin

Spezifikation Kerndatensatz Forschung
Wissenschaftsrat Fraunhofer FIT
 
 
Zur Startseite English version
 
 
 
 
Unbenanntes Dokument

Projektgruppen

Auf Ebene der Projektgruppen werden zunächst bestehende Definitionen, Datenquellen, Publikationsformate und Klassifizierungen genutzt, um in einem projektgruppeninternen Abstimmungsverfahren einen Vorschlag zu erarbeiten. Wird hierbei deutlich, dass ein Konsens weiterer externer Expertise bedarf, können externe Experten (ggf. auf Basis schriftlicher Stellungnahmen bzw. Gutachten) konsultiert werden. Das kann entweder per Einladung zu Projektgruppentreffen oder in schriftlicher Form erfolgen.

Es wird ein technisches System bereitgestellt, das den teilnehmenden externen Experten den aktuellen Stand der Definitionen in schriftlicher Form zentral elektronisch zur Verfügung stellt und das direkte Abändern und Kommentieren von Passagen ermöglicht. Änderungen werden durch ein Versionierungssystem nachvollziehbar sein.

Projektgruppe Definitionen und Datenformate Text anzeigen/verstecken

In der Projektgruppe Definitionen und Datenformate werden die verschiedenen bereits existierenden Definitionen der zu erfassenden Daten eruiert. In einem Anhörungs- und Diskussionsprozess wird unter Einbeziehung von Experten aus Wissenschaft und Verwaltung ein Konsens über die zukünftig zu nutzenden Definitionen angestrebt. Neben der Schaffung von Akzeptanz gegenüber der formulierten Definition soll ein einheitlicher Definitionenkatalog für das deutsche Wissenschaftssystem und seine Akteure bereitgestellt werden. Darüber hinaus werden bestehende Datenformate für die jeweiligen Definitionen festgelegt, um als Basis für die Empfehlung bezüglich der dezentralen Vorhaltung von Daten über Forschungsaktivitäten zu dienen.

Mitglieder der Projektgruppe

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Hans Siegfried Stiehl (Vorsitz), Universität Hamburg
Dr. Jan Andrä, Technische Universität Dresden
Dr. Sebastian Herwig, Westfälische Wilhelms-Universität Münster
Dr. Matthias Kreysing, Universität Hildesheim
Dr. Karsten Stephan, Deutsches Zentrum für Hochschul- und Wissenschaftsforschung (DZHW)
Prof. Dr. Frank Ziegele, Hochschule Osnabrück, Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung (CHE)

Projektgruppe Bibliometrie Text anzeigen/verstecken

Die Projektgruppe Bibliometrie erarbeitet einheitliche Standards für die Erfassung von Publikationsdaten. Weiterhin wird in einer Erhebung die Nutzung von bestehenden bibliometrischen Informationssystemen und Meldeprozessen anhand der Piloteinrichtungen erfasst. Die Ergebnisse fließen in einen Vorschlag für zukünftige Prozesse zur Meldung von Publikationen ein.

Mitglieder der Projektgruppe

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Glänzel (Vorsitz), KU Leuven
Dr. Martin Fenner, Public Library of Science (PLoS), ORCID
Dr. Sybille Hinze, Institut für Forschungsinformation und Qualitätssicherung (iFQ)
Dr. Bernhard Mittermaier, Forschungszentrum Jülich
Margit Palzenberger, Max-Planck-Gesellschaft
Frank Scholze, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie (KIT)
Prof. Dr. Peter van den Besselaar, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam
Dr. Matthias Winterhager, Universität Bielefeld

Projektgruppe Technik und Schnittstellen Text anzeigen/verstecken

In der Projektgruppe Technik, Schnittstellen und Datenformate wird die Zusammenfassung bestehender Datenquellen und -formate sowie von Softwarelösungen angestrebt. Das resultierende Datenmodell für den Kerndatensatz Forschung wird auf Basis des CERIF-Standards (Common European Research Information Format) entwickelt und bildet die Grundlage für eine vereinheitlichte Vorhaltung von Forschungsinformationen in Deutschland. Die Umsetzbarkeit wird durch eine Machbarkeitsstudie mit den Piloteinrichtungen geprüft. Aufbauend auf den Ergebnissen der Projektgruppe Definitionen und Datenformate werden die Anforderungen der Datenformate in CERIF technisch konkretisiert. Weiterhin sollen Anforderungen an Export-Funktionen für bestehende Forschungsinformationssysteme erarbeitet und den Hochschulen, außeruniversitären Forschungseinrichtungen sowie Softwareanbietern zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

Projektgruppe Fächerklassifikation Text anzeigen/verstecken

Ziel der Projektgruppe Fächerklassifikation ist es, in Zusammenarbeit mit dem statistischen Bundesamt die derzeitig verwendeten Fächerklassifikationen hinsichtlich ihrer Eignung für die Datenerfassung zu prüfen und gegebenenfalls anzupassen. Darüber hinaus soll eine Konkordanz zwischen derzeit verwendeten Klassifikationen erarbeitet werden, die Hilfestellung beim Vergleichen zwischen verschiedenen nationalen und internationalen Klassifikationen bieten soll und zur Einordnung von Forschungsaktivitäten (z.B. im Rahmen von Berichtlegungen oder Datenbereitstellungen) durch die Hochschulen herangezogen werden kann. Der zu erarbeitende Thesaurus stellt auch jenseits des Kerndatensatzes eine Dienstleistung für alle Forscherinnen und Forscher dar, ihre eigenen Forschungsaktivitäten zu beschreiben.

Mitglieder der Projektgruppe

Prof. Dr. Vivien Petras (Vorsitz), Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Dr. Heidrun Alex, Deutsche Nationalbibliothek
Pia Brugger, Statistisches Bundesamt
PD Dr. Andreas Franzmann, Eberhard Karls Universität Tübingen
Dr. Philipp Mayr, Leibniz-Institut für Sozialwissenschaften (GESIS)
Prof. Dr. Reinhard Pekrun, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)
Prof. Dr. Ulrich Schmoch, Fraunhofer ISI / Deutsche Hochschule für Verwaltungswissenschaften Speyer
Andrea Syring, Freie Universität Berlin